Changing preset values in 5-piece door construction

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Donald Thomson
Guru Member
Posts: 768
Joined: Thu, May 14 2009, 11:41PM
Company Name: Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks
Location: Newport, WA
Contact:

Changing preset values in 5-piece door construction

Postby Donald Thomson » Mon, Jun 29 2020, 7:40PM

Is there a way to change the default values in the dialog where you can set 5-piece door parameters like rail and stile width, cope depth, etc? I can't find anything. Thanks :D
Sincerely,

Don Thomson
Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks, LLC
509-671-6230
Newport, WA
http://www.dlwoodworks.com

User avatar
Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: Changing preset values in 5-piece door construction

Postby Scott Marshburn » Tue, Jun 30 2020, 7:01AM

Hi Donald.
You can do this in settings and preferences. Click on Default 5 Piece Door Details for Cut List. This opens a dialogue that will enable you to establish default settings for five-piece doors. The settings entered here will only be used if the door or drawer front did not get a detail setting put on it in the designer. I hope this helps.
Scott.

Donald Thomson
Guru Member
Posts: 768
Joined: Thu, May 14 2009, 11:41PM
Company Name: Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks
Location: Newport, WA
Contact:

Re: Changing preset values in 5-piece door construction

Postby Donald Thomson » Tue, Jun 30 2020, 10:24AM

Thank you Scott. I was wondering why, when I changed it in preferences, it wasn't taking when adding doors to a cabinet. Now I know. :beer: :D
Sincerely,

Don Thomson
Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks, LLC
509-671-6230
Newport, WA
http://www.dlwoodworks.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests