Found Bugs in v6

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

David Tuttle
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed, Jan 21 2009, 4:49PM
Company Name: The Kings Woodwright
Country: CANADA
Location: Brantford, ON
Contact:

Found Bugs in v6

Postby David Tuttle » Thu, Jan 28 2010, 9:45AM

I hope it was an appropriate topic.

In the cabinet editor, when I'm trying to save an assembly (display cube, sink & faucet). I can not create a new directory.

I can create the directory, BUT the screen does not refresh and I'm unable to see the folders. Had to go to the explore to get the directory sorted out.

User avatar
Ryan Callahan
Thermwood Team
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue, Jul 14 2009, 11:05AM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Re: Found Bugs in v6

Postby Ryan Callahan » Mon, Feb 01 2010, 2:09PM

David,

I have been trying to reproduce what you are seeing, but no luck so far.

Can you list the steps in more detail so that I can attempt to see what you are seeing. I have a feeling that it has to do with the names of the objects and special characters in the titles, but I wanted to be sure.

This is how I was testing this:
1.) Open the Cabinet Editor
2.) Create a display cube, any texture, of 34.5 x 36 x 24
3.) Save assembly, create a new directory
4.) NEW
5.) Load assembly.

Every time I have tried so far has resulted in working.
Ryan Callahan
Thermwood
Dell Precision T3400 / Core 2 Quad Q9400 / 2.4GHz / 8GB RAM / 256MB NVIDIA Quadro FX3450 / Windows 7 x64


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests