Change Door/Drawer Front option

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Lamar Horton
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun, Dec 11 2005, 1:22PM
Location: Kennedale, Texas
Contact:

Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Lamar Horton » Fri, Feb 19 2010, 11:00AM

Didn't there used to be an option to change the doors and drawers in the Room Layout? If so where did it go and if not where is it?

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Josh Rayburn » Fri, Feb 19 2010, 11:02AM

there is, select your cabinets, then in the item window (which pops up on the right side of the screen) you will see a tab called 'cabinet features'
this is where you can adjust the same features that used to be on the 'right click menu'
jnr
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570

Lamar Horton
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun, Dec 11 2005, 1:22PM
Location: Kennedale, Texas
Contact:

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Lamar Horton » Fri, Feb 19 2010, 11:08AM

Thanks Josh, I new I wasn't losing it.

Sean Jakob
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue, Feb 16 2010, 2:39PM
Company Name: Sean Jakob Cabinets

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Sean Jakob » Mon, Feb 22 2010, 2:19PM

Can anyone from eCabinets tell me if we will ever be able to change door & drawer styles from the batch cabinet area?

User avatar
Ryan Callahan
Thermwood Team
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue, Jul 14 2009, 11:05AM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Ryan Callahan » Tue, Feb 23 2010, 9:58AM

Sean,

Be careful what you ask for, it might just happen. The Item Window can be full of surprises.
Ryan Callahan
Thermwood
Dell Precision T3400 / Core 2 Quad Q9400 / 2.4GHz / 8GB RAM / 256MB NVIDIA Quadro FX3450 / Windows 7 x64

Sean Jakob
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue, Feb 16 2010, 2:39PM
Company Name: Sean Jakob Cabinets

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Sean Jakob » Wed, Feb 24 2010, 1:32PM

Ryan,
Thank you for that cryptic little clue. I rushed off to see what I had missed, but alas, either I'm blind or you're teasing.

Any more hints for us dummies?

Sean

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Rick Palechuk » Wed, Feb 24 2010, 3:10PM

Ryan & Team,

Thank you for the Batch area upgrades.

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: Change Door/Drawer Front option

Postby Josh Rayburn » Wed, Feb 24 2010, 4:03PM

Time to upgrade to 6 build 2!
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests