Cabinet leaves a trail.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Richard H Molinar
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue, May 24 2005, 12:45PM
Location: Humble, Texas

Cabinet leaves a trail.

Postby Richard H Molinar » Sat, Feb 27 2010, 11:47AM

Dear Sir,
I upgraded to V6Build1 when it was released and was quite impressed; couldn’t ask for any better, then when V6Build2 was available I installed it as well. Everything went well until I started to drag cabinets to my floor plan that it leaves a trail that’s distracting which disappears after the cabinet is pasted. The computer that I’m using is DELL with a Intel Core 2 CPU T5200 @ 1.60GHz 1.60 GHz, Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB and 32-bit Operating System.
I uninstalled the program and installed V6Build1 again and all worked well; then installed V6Build2 and it again leaves a trail, do you have any suggestions as to what I might be able to do to correct this problem. I have attached a picture.

Thank you have a Great day

Richard H Molinar
Attachments
P2260025.JPG
P2260025.JPG (62.25 KiB) Viewed 629 times
RM's Remodeling

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Cabinet leaves a trail.

Postby Rick Palechuk » Sat, Feb 27 2010, 12:22PM

Richard, try updating your graphics card driver.

BEN HOLM
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed, Nov 19 2008, 1:05AM

Re: Cabinet leaves a trail.

Postby BEN HOLM » Sat, Feb 27 2010, 1:46PM

Make sure you restart every now and then. Your CPU may be a little small so make sure you are not running anything else at the same time. Even try to find the things that may be running in the background and close them. The more you close the better your performance will be.
Dell Precision M6400
Core 2 Duo T9600 2.8GHz
4GB Ram
NVIDIA Quadro FX 2700M (6.14.11.9562)
Windows XP Pro 32bit

Sean Jakob
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue, Feb 16 2010, 2:39PM
Company Name: Sean Jakob Cabinets

Re: Cabinet leaves a trail.

Postby Sean Jakob » Sat, Feb 27 2010, 2:21PM

Richard

I agree, make sure that you have the latest graphics drivers. you might get these from:
http://www.update.microsoft.com/windowsupdate/v6/default.aspx?ln=en-us

THEN if that does not fix the problem proceed with the following:

Try Decreasing your graphics hardware acceleration down a notch or two. Make sure that you don't wind it down past the point that it turns off Open GL capability.

Steps
1. Right Click on a vacant part of your desktop
2. Select Properties
3. Settings
4. Advanced
5. Troubleshoot
6. Slide the Performance slide one notch to the left.
7. Reboot if prompted
8. Test it

if this does not work, repeat steps 1-8 again.

NOTE. do not slide it back to a point where you have turned off Open GL. If so, you have gone too far.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests