Leader in Line Drawing

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Marvin Pate
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu, Feb 23 2006, 8:09PM
Company Name: Pate Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Contact:

Leader in Line Drawing

Postby Marvin Pate » Tue, Mar 16 2010, 4:25PM

I am having difficulty using the leader in the line drawing editor. Sometimes it will work and sometimes it will not work. Is anybody else having this problem? I am open to any advise and suggestions. Thank you.

Lamar Horton
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun, Dec 11 2005, 1:22PM
Location: Kennedale, Texas
Contact:

Re: Leader in Line Drawing

Postby Lamar Horton » Tue, Mar 16 2010, 8:08PM

Yes I am having problems too, but the line leader is the least of the problems.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Leader in Line Drawing

Postby Kerry Fullington » Wed, Mar 17 2010, 6:47AM

Marvin,

My leader is working fine.
Here are the steps for the leader

Click on the Leader Icon The mouse pointer will now look like the leader
Click on the starting point of your leader
Drag the mouse to where you want your text to start and click again (the mouse pointer will just be an arrow now)
If you want to add text to the leader type it now
After typing your text or if you do not want text click again
The mouse pointer will return to the leader shape and you are ready to start a new leader

Marvin Pate
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu, Feb 23 2006, 8:09PM
Company Name: Pate Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Contact:

Re: Leader in Line Drawing

Postby Marvin Pate » Wed, Mar 17 2010, 7:16AM

Kerry, I perform the steps you address and that works fine for about two to four leaders. Subsequently I have problems getting the leader to work. I will move the leader symbol to where I want a leader and click and the leader symbol turns to a short vertical line (looks similar to a capital I with a very short horizontal line at the top and bottom) and I cannot insert a leader. Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Leader in Line Drawing

Postby Kerry Fullington » Wed, Mar 17 2010, 7:32AM

Marvin,

The short line that looks like a capital is telling you the leader is ready for text. Click again and you should be ready for a new leader. Don't click things too fast I noticed the leader is running slow. If all else fails just click on the leader Icon again and you should be good to go.

Kerry

User avatar
Ryan Callahan
Thermwood Team
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue, Jul 14 2009, 11:05AM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Re: Leader in Line Drawing

Postby Ryan Callahan » Wed, Mar 17 2010, 10:08AM

Marvin,

A screen shot of what you are seeing might be helpful as well. Sometimes, a picture is worth a thousand words.
Ryan Callahan
Thermwood
Dell Precision T3400 / Core 2 Quad Q9400 / 2.4GHz / 8GB RAM / 256MB NVIDIA Quadro FX3450 / Windows 7 x64


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests