Ugly Lines

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Mario Tovar
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon, Aug 09 2010, 1:47PM
Company Name: Maderas Creativas

Ugly Lines

Postby Mario Tovar » Sat, Aug 14 2010, 6:01PM

For some reason the sofwre generated a series of ugly lines that I cant get rid off, it dosent seem a graphics display problem because I reboot and reopen my job and the lines are saved in the file, im not using a graphics card but still have an Intel graphics accelerator with 256 mb of video mem.
The problem has repeated a couple of times with different jobs after extensive modifications to the cabinets. ANY Idea or someone else with the same problem? Solution? Any Idea? Following is an example of the problem file.
Attachments
division.esj
(978.02 KiB) Downloaded 52 times

Mario Tovar
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon, Aug 09 2010, 1:47PM
Company Name: Maderas Creativas

Re: Ugly Lines

Postby Mario Tovar » Sat, Aug 14 2010, 6:05PM

The lines dissapear with a full rendering in presentation view but still cant generate a JPG file.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Ugly Lines

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sat, Aug 14 2010, 7:01PM

Mario,

Open your job
Click on one of the cabinets that is your window to select it
Press the E key on your keyboard to take the cabinet to the cabinet editor
Open Construction Settings
Click on the Face Frames Tab
Click on the Go to Page 2 Button
Using the Frame thickness Drop down menu select 3/4"
Click OK
The lines are gone
Click Return to room and save the changes to the room when prompted
Repeat for the other two cabinets.

There are still some weird things about these cabinets that the eCabinet guys should look at.

Kerry

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Ugly Lines

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sat, Aug 14 2010, 7:57PM

Mario,

The problem seems to be with one of your materials that was used for the bottom rail on these cabinets.

You have the length set as 9800000" and the width as 1750000" and the thickness as 750000"

This is causing some problems.

Clipboard01.jpg
Clipboard01.jpg (65.28 KiB) Viewed 677 times

Mario Tovar
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon, Aug 09 2010, 1:47PM
Company Name: Maderas Creativas

Re: Ugly Lines

Postby Mario Tovar » Sun, Aug 15 2010, 4:41PM

Thank you guys:
Finish of the problem. It seems that changing from metric to Inch measurements created this odd dimensions on the material list.
its great to find a SOLUTION


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests