Hiding cabinets

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Mario Tovar
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon, Aug 09 2010, 1:47PM
Company Name: Maderas Creativas

Hiding cabinets

Postby Mario Tovar » Mon, Aug 30 2010, 5:54PM

I forget to place the faucet in the sink but i already place the upper cabinets, How can i hide the cabinets to place correctly the faucet in the sink? and then unhide the upper cabinets? seems very simple.

Mario Tovar
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon, Aug 09 2010, 1:47PM
Company Name: Maderas Creativas

Re: Hiding cabinets

Postby Mario Tovar » Mon, Aug 30 2010, 6:49PM

Well actually I delete the upper cabinet and place the faucet but the UNDO button can only go back one time (moving the faucet not replacing the cabinet) Any way I was disappoointed that the rendereing didnt show the faucet that I run in many troubles to put on still the amount of detail that the rendering can do is at LEAST limited, didnt show the backsplash of the countertop also mmmmm disapointing.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Hiding cabinets

Postby Kerry Fullington » Mon, Aug 30 2010, 7:56PM

Mario,

In the overhead view in Custom Layout set the Place Mode to Free Style
Enter a value of 60" or greater in Move Increment Objects
Select the cabinets you want out of the way by clicking on them
Hold the shift key and use the up/down or left/right arrow keys to move them out of the way (remember how many clicks you move them)
Place your faucet then set the Move increment to 60 again, select your cabinets and back track them into the room.
Everything will be as you started


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests