Shopbot link window size

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Kenneth Rychlik
Senior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu, May 04 2006, 11:09AM
Location: Southwest Houston
Contact:

Shopbot link window size

Postby Kenneth Rychlik » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 8:11AM

On one of my laptops, the shopbot link window opens very small. There are no maximize windows, and it won't let me drag the box out to be bigger.

It is on a dell 9400 with XP.

I am wondering if anyone knows a way to make the window come up larger.

Thanks

Kenneth

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4604
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: Double E Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 10:33AM

Kenneth,

Try double clicking the blue bar at the top of the link window.

Kenneth Rychlik
Senior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu, May 04 2006, 11:09AM
Location: Southwest Houston
Contact:

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Kenneth Rychlik » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 10:45AM

Thanks for the idea Kerry, but no luck

I clicked till my finger got tired, but nothing happens. lol

I can right click there and it will let me close the box, but not maximize it.

Kenneth

Gary Campbell
Guru Member
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat, Apr 04 2009, 6:27PM
Company Name: ShopBot Tools Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Durham NC

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Gary Campbell » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 10:52AM

Kenneth
Set screen resolution to lesser numbers
Gary Campbell
ShopBot Tools Production Support

ShopBot (eCabinets) Link Training & Support

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4604
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: Double E Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 11:17AM

Sorry Kenneth,

That was just a guess. It works to maximize the Item window in eCabinets so I thought it might work.

Kenneth Rychlik
Senior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu, May 04 2006, 11:09AM
Location: Southwest Houston
Contact:

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Kenneth Rychlik » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 12:03PM

That helps a touch Gary, but still the window is only 25% of my screen. All other window's programs allow you to maximize or even drag arrows to change the window size.

I thought maybe I was missing something.

Kenneth

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 854
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Rick Deskins » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 1:16PM

What is your screen resolution?
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Kenneth Rychlik
Senior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu, May 04 2006, 11:09AM
Location: Southwest Houston
Contact:

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Kenneth Rychlik » Tue, Sep 07 2010, 1:39PM

Rick, I lowered it to 1200 x 1600 from the max at around 1900. It helped a little but not much.
I lowered it all the way and it messed up my desktop and re-arranged all my icons.

I don't really want to rebuild my pc. I just want a button to maximize the window so I can work with a full screen. Arrows to drag the box bigger would be fine also.

Seems like a simple request.

Kenneth

Kenneth Rychlik
Senior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu, May 04 2006, 11:09AM
Location: Southwest Houston
Contact:

Re: Shopbot link window size

Postby Kenneth Rychlik » Thu, Sep 09 2010, 3:09PM

In the thermwood control nesting there is a place you can go into the ini file and change the font size.

Is that possible with the shopbot link to change the font size and make the window size larger?

Kenneth


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 3 guests