hardware library?

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

hardware library?

Postby justin mason » Fri, Oct 08 2010, 9:41AM

Hey guys,
I seem to have not properly installed the latest update, or lost my hardware library. I have a blank hinge and slide library. no vender no product etc.
please point my in the right direction. I'm sure I just missed something obvious, as I searched the forum and could not find the answere.....
thank you for any help.
JM
clear design

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1261
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: hardware library?

Postby Josh Rayburn » Fri, Oct 08 2010, 9:53AM

Justin,
Did you set up your vendors and items previously?
If so, did you perform a backup prior to running the update?
Also, do you have all the correct materials (edgebanding, sheet stock, etc.) in your database?
jnr
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

Re: hardware library?

Postby justin mason » Fri, Oct 08 2010, 10:41AM

Josh,
Thank you for the reply,
I did not back up, but I do have all of my hole patterns. I think that solves my problem. it was obvious. I was worried that I could not cut the hole patterns for the hinges. but we can. I actually like this better... yet another progressive upgrade for the program, the hard part is upgrading the user. :D .
I get it now.. thank you for the support.
JM

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1261
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: hardware library?

Postby Josh Rayburn » Fri, Oct 08 2010, 11:02AM

OK, I wasn't sure where you were starting from and thought that might be the case.
All the best,
jnr
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests