LDE Frustrations

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

lesley paone
Company Name: Russell Cabinet Company

LDE Frustrations

Post by lesley paone »

Ok, I have been using ecabs for several years. Lately it is getting to the point that I just find it unusable and obstinate. Are there any plans in the future to actually fiz the bugs in the LDE and make it preform like it should? I am on the verge of purchasing a router and I will get one that works with another software package if it comes down to me using 2 different packages to make layouts.
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Company Name: Dan Epps

Re: LDE Frustrations

Post by DanEpps »

Care to explain what bugs you are referring to?
Nick M Singer
Guru Member

Post by Nick M Singer »

Hi Lesley. I purchased a router and have been using it and eCabs for 5 years now and yes there have been some frustrations but by and large you are going to get the job done and very well.It is a really powerful system and there is really not much you can not do. You dont need the LDE to create code for your jobs but perhaps you should look to your system because I cant say I have really experienced the kind of problem you are referring to in the LDE.
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Company Name: Double E Cabinets

Post by Kerry Fullington »

Lesley,

I think there are tome enhancements to the LDE in the pipeline but with Version 6 Build 5 I find that the Line Drawing Editor works better than it ever has for me. It is a pleasure to use. Tell us more about the problems you are experiencing. Post your computer and graphics card specs also as this could contribute to any problems.
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc

Post by Josh Rayburn »