Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Aaron Roberts
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue, Nov 30 2010, 6:20PM
Company Name: Kensington Cabinets
Location: Sechelt
Contact:

Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby Aaron Roberts » Wed, Feb 09 2011, 5:15PM

After nest my job and sending to the CNC router, several cabinets disappeared. When I try to add them back they just replace other existing cabinets instead of making a new cabinet at the end of the list. I've tried restarting several times and starting new files. Same thing every time. Anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks,
Aaron
Kensington Cabinets Ltd.
Sechelt, BC, Canada
http://kensingtoncabinets.com/

jason galbraith
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2008, 3:29PM
Company Name: Eastcoast Ultimate
Country: AUSTRALIA
Contact:

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby jason galbraith » Wed, Feb 09 2011, 8:16PM

I too have had this happen to me. Also ,yesterday, ecabs locked up on me whilst putting a shelf in a cabinet. After restarting, it had deleted all cabinets from the job and left only panels.
Core i7-2600 @ 3.70Ghz - 8 GB ram - Win 7 Ultimate 64bit - 2 x 24" ASUS monitors - Nvidia 600 Quadro 1GB graphics
www.eastcoastultimate.com.au

Aaron Roberts
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue, Nov 30 2010, 6:20PM
Company Name: Kensington Cabinets
Location: Sechelt
Contact:

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby Aaron Roberts » Thu, Feb 10 2011, 10:49AM

some more details on the error.

The issue occurs on ecabinet only. As the system is finishing exporting the .twd file the screen flashes blank (as it normally does) but when it appears all of the upper cabinets are missing. I’ve tried using upper cabinets from difference seeds and get the same result. I’ve saved the file under multiple names prior to exporting to .twd file and all the upper are deleted from all files after the export. The .twd file itself seems fine. I can see all the cabinets are there, the problem is only on ecabinets and does not effect control nest. I had made no changes or updates to ecabinets. There were background windows updates however. Currently running windows professional xp.
Kensington Cabinets Ltd.
Sechelt, BC, Canada
http://kensingtoncabinets.com/

Jocelyne Letarte
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat, Feb 12 2011, 11:32AM
Company Name: portes PaJo s.e.n.c.

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby Jocelyne Letarte » Thu, Mar 10 2011, 1:18PM

J'ai le même problème... Y-a-t-il quelqu'un chez Thermwood pour résoudre le problème?

Merci de répondre...

Jocelyne L.

www.porrtespajo.com

Bev Brown
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed, Jun 01 2005, 11:24AM
Location: Alberta

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby Bev Brown » Thu, Mar 17 2011, 12:12PM

Hi,
I don't speak French, Jocelyne, but maybe if you try saving and restarting the program more often that will help.
Bev
BJB

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby DanEpps » Thu, Mar 17 2011, 8:55PM

It says "I have the same problem... Y-a-t-il someone at Thermwood to solve the problem?" I have no idea what "Y-a-t-il " means.

Jean-Gabriel, where are you???

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby Forrest Chapman » Fri, Mar 18 2011, 8:08AM

Dan it sounds a little like "yall tell". Maybe they are southern french.

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby DanEpps » Fri, Mar 18 2011, 9:14AM

Forrest Chapman wrote:Dan it sounds a little like "yall tell". Maybe they are southern french.


You might have something there. LOL

User avatar
Brad McIntosh
Guru Member
Posts: 480
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 6:59PM
Company Name: CNC Automation
Location: St. Zotique, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby Brad McIntosh » Fri, Mar 18 2011, 1:04PM

Gentlemen,

You almost have it...
I have the same problem... Is there someone at Thermwood that can solve the problem?

Jocelyne is a CNC Automation client (has a couple of 53s and uses Panelmetrix along with eCabinet Systems). Aaron is also a CNC Automation client from British Columbia.

We could chalk it up to "a Canada thing", but Jason Galbraith appears to hail from Australia.

Any suggests or input from a Thermwood representative?

Thanks in advance,

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Ecab deleting cabinets from job

Postby DanEpps » Fri, Mar 18 2011, 6:54PM

Brad McIntosh wrote:...Jocelyne is a CNC Automation...


Hmmm...sounds like your problem then Brad. :wink:


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests