edge band editor

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Michael S Murray
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:48PM
Location: Logansport, In
Contact:

edge band editor

Postby Michael S Murray » Wed, Apr 20 2011, 5:15PM

I am in the drawer box editor and have made a melamine drawer box, when I try to take it to the edge band editor I get a error saying,"This cabinet does not have enough data to edge band its parts"
I have regenerated it, closed e-cabs and restarted, etc..
Never seen this one, any help?????
Mike Murray
Versatile Cabinet & Solid Surface
mike@versatilecabinet.com
http://www.versatilecabinet.com

Wally Schneeberger
Guru Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:55PM

Re: edge band editor

Postby Wally Schneeberger » Wed, Apr 20 2011, 6:45PM

I could be wrong but I don't think that drawer boxes are supported in the edge banding. Somebody please tell me I'm wrong. LOL.
Image

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: Double E Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: edge band editor

Postby Kerry Fullington » Wed, Apr 20 2011, 7:24PM

Mike,

In the Drawer box Editor double click your drawer box to select it then right click and choose Remove Part Editor cuts from entire drawer box.

Kerry

Michael S Murray
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:48PM
Location: Logansport, In
Contact:

Re: edge band editor

Postby Michael S Murray » Thu, Apr 21 2011, 6:23AM

Thanks Kerry, I will try it..
Wally, YOUR WRONG.. :D :D
I kinda feel like Donald Trump now...


Kerry, that done it!
There were no part editor cuts??
Mike Murray

Versatile Cabinet & Solid Surface

mike@versatilecabinet.com

http://www.versatilecabinet.com

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: Double E Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: edge band editor

Postby Kerry Fullington » Thu, Apr 21 2011, 6:35AM

Mike,

Removing Part Editor Cuts just causes the cabinet or drawer box to re-generate. The bad part is that if you had Part Editor cuts on the box you would have to redo them.

Be sure to save the re-generated box to your files.

Gary Campbell
Guru Member
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat, Apr 04 2009, 6:27PM
Company Name: ShopBot Tools Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Durham NC

Re: edge band editor

Postby Gary Campbell » Thu, Apr 21 2011, 6:35AM

Kerry...
I have some existing commercial draw baxes that have a number of PE cuts in them. Do I have to remove them and then reapply and constrain them so that EB quantities will be accurate? I am talking about the 2 notches and holes in the back for BLUM Tandem and Draw Front mounting holes in the front. Please say it isnt so.
Gary Campbell
ShopBot Tools Production Support

ShopBot (eCabinets) Link Training & Support

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: Double E Cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: edge band editor

Postby Kerry Fullington » Thu, Apr 21 2011, 6:39AM

Gary,

I think the edgebanding quantity problem is a different bug. There is a thread about this somewhere. I'll see if I can find it. I wouldn't do anything about that unil the next release. Maybe the new release will fix that.

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1263
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: edge band editor

Postby Josh Rayburn » Thu, Apr 21 2011, 8:42AM

From my experience, the drawer box losing part bodies (hence the error about edgebanding it) was spotty, it didn't happen to all my drawer boxes just some of them. But as Kerry said, when you get the error "removing part editor cuts" rebuilds the part bodies and all is well......as long as there's no notches etc. to redo!
jnr
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570

Wally Schneeberger
Guru Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:55PM

Re: edge band editor

Postby Wally Schneeberger » Thu, Apr 21 2011, 9:48AM

Michael S Murray wrote:Wally, YOUR WRONG.. :D :D

Thanks Mike !!!
Image


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests