Importing dxf's

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

John Powell
Senior Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu, Dec 29 2005, 3:14AM
Location: Perth Western Australia

Importing dxf's

Postby John Powell » Thu, Aug 11 2011, 8:19AM

Hi from OZ again.
Does any one have any experience of turbocad and turbocad furniture maker. A friend of mine uses
turbocad. Will we be able to exchange information? will i be able to import dxf shapes from Tcad
and also textures etc
into ecabinets to use in my work . Sorry if it is not appropreate to talk about other software here
if so please remove this post.
Thanks John.
Nearly is not enough

User avatar
Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 790
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: Importing dxf's

Postby Scott Marshburn » Thu, Aug 11 2011, 5:27PM

Hi John
I dont have any experance with turbocad but I have 1 guestion that is are you wanting to import a dxf file from turbocad into ecab? If so you should be able do do this in shape maninager and or part editor depinding on what you are wanting to creat( a tool or a part). If you are wanting to send a dxf file directly to controle nesting then the dxf layers in the dxf files need to be named correctly. as per thermwoods manule example : outline z0p75 for a outline cut. in .75 material


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests