error when opening e-cabs

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Michael S Murray
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:48PM
Location: Logansport, In
Contact:

error when opening e-cabs

Postby Michael S Murray » Mon, Oct 03 2011, 9:07AM

I am trying to open e-cabs on my laptop.
The splash screen loads and then I get a error message saying

"The microsoft Jet Database engine stopped the process because you and another user are attempting to change the same data at the same time"

I tried to do a repair but It did not work, any one seen this and know the cure??

Thanks,
Mike
Mike Murray
Versatile Cabinet & Solid Surface
mike@versatilecabinet.com
http://www.versatilecabinet.com

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: error when opening e-cabs

Postby Scott G Vaal » Mon, Oct 03 2011, 12:21PM

This is most likely caused by a problem with your localstore.mdb file. Delete your { localstore } directory located at:
--> XP: C:\documents and settings\all users\application data\thermwood\ecabinet systems\
--> Vista/Win7: C:\ProgramData\Thermwood\eCabinet Systems
and then run the latest install for eCabinet Systems again, choosing the repair option. If you had any hardware components added to your system, you would have to add them back in.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Michael S Murray
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:48PM
Location: Logansport, In
Contact:

Re: error when opening e-cabs

Postby Michael S Murray » Mon, Oct 03 2011, 1:16PM

Hey Scott,
Thanks, but that did not work.
I uninstalled completely and reloaded, same thing.
I would suspect my computer, but every thing else loads and runs fine??

My laptop is still running xp

Thanks for any help
Mike Murray

Versatile Cabinet & Solid Surface

mike@versatilecabinet.com

http://www.versatilecabinet.com

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: error when opening e-cabs

Postby Scott G Vaal » Mon, Oct 03 2011, 1:31PM

Hmmm, must be a diff database causing the issue then. An uninstall will not remove the user databases, so try this:

Delete the folder { C:\documents and settings\all users\application data\thermwood\ecabinet systems }, then run the install choosing repair. (if you are concerned about loosing your materials, make a copy of your ecabinets.mdb file first)
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Michael S Murray
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:48PM
Location: Logansport, In
Contact:

Re: error when opening e-cabs

Postby Michael S Murray » Mon, Oct 03 2011, 1:51PM

That did the trick Scott, thanks..
Luckily it was on my laptop that I normally only use on job to get room layout's.
I can do a backup off my desktop and get everything back up to speed.


Thanks Again..
Mike Murray

Versatile Cabinet & Solid Surface

mike@versatilecabinet.com

http://www.versatilecabinet.com

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: error when opening e-cabs

Postby Scott G Vaal » Mon, Oct 03 2011, 1:54PM

Great, glad your up and going.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests