cant open e cabinets

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

mark l cherry
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon, Jan 23 2006, 10:22PM
Company Name: mark cherry cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: allenton,WI
Contact:

cant open e cabinets

Postby mark l cherry » Thu, Nov 10 2011, 4:59PM

I have the new 6.6 downloaded,but cant open the file,it comes up
DcIman32.dll is not on my computer and to try to re install the program. I'm not sure if the problem is on my
end or if something is turned on or off to allow the program to open. thanks for any help.

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: cant open e cabinets

Postby Scott G Vaal » Wed, Nov 16 2011, 11:11AM

Mark,

First, make sure that the install file was downloaded completely (it should be at or very near 110 mb in size) So, re-download and try again. If you still have issues, then try running the System File Checker. Click on Start and type cmd in the "Search programs and files" box. Cmd.exe will appear at the top of the Menu. Right-click on it and choose "Run as Administrator". Once the Command Prompt opens, type "sfc /scannow" without the quotes and hit Enter. The System File Checker will start. It might take a while to complete so be patient. Reboot when it has completed and let us know if this helped.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

mark l cherry
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon, Jan 23 2006, 10:22PM
Company Name: mark cherry cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: allenton,WI
Contact:

Re: cant open e cabinets

Postby mark l cherry » Wed, Nov 16 2011, 5:12PM

thanks Scott
that was the problem,now I'm up and running again.
I really appreciate the help and GOD BLESS.

Dennis Englert

Re: cant open e cabinets

Postby Dennis Englert » Thu, Nov 17 2011, 9:06AM

Mark,

Scott gave you two solutions. Can you let us know which one worked?

Dennis

mark l cherry
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon, Jan 23 2006, 10:22PM
Company Name: mark cherry cabinets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: allenton,WI
Contact:

Re: cant open e cabinets

Postby mark l cherry » Thu, Nov 17 2011, 3:47PM

Hello Dennis
the second solution worked,cmd scan now method. I've deleted and re downloaded the several times,just didn't know what was going on.but Scott had the answer
thank again everyone. and GOD BLESS.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests