How to create fluted coloumns / arched panels?

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

markvan

How to create fluted coloumns / arched panels?

Post by markvan »

So I've been using ecabinets for quite a few years now, but have never really gotten into some aspects of the program. Just worked within the constraints of what I know well, and made it work as best as I could.

I'm currently working on a project that I really can't present as I would like, with what I know how to design it in ecabinets. I know the software is incredibly more capable than my limited abilities to use it.

If I can get some help on how to create fluted fillers, and some arched panels, preferably shaped more like a cathedral style door, it would go a long way to more accurately display the overall feel of the finished product. I am designing a large wall unit, not having these features in pictures for the customer is just too much to leave out....just the regular cabinets I'm used to drawing won't portray things accurately.

I know I've played around a bit in the past trying to create the fluted fillers....(never got one finished, but had a piece with some type of shaping in it....) Now I need to create it and I can't figure out how to start! Even just pointing me where in the help manual to look would be good.... I searched and can't even find the starting point for these processes. I'm lost...

Thanks,
Mark.
Wayne Adelkopf
Company Name: Noble Woodworks Inc.

Re: How to create fluted coloumns / arched panels?

Post by Wayne Adelkopf »

MARK:
The forum is a good place to get questions answered. However, there are even better sources that will answer your questions perfectly;
1- The nearly complete guide to eCabinets Systems
http://www.woodworkerswholesale.com/Gui ... bb0850.htm

2 - Online Training
http://www.ecabinetsystems.com/ecabinet ... aining.htm
Wally Schneeberger
Guru Member

Post by Wally Schneeberger »