Buy List

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 12:09AM

I am working on a kitchen and I never use the lists.

For giggles I decided to see what it spit out and all I got was drawer fronts and doors. No hinges, slides or other stuff.

Am I doing something wrong or is there something I have to setup ?
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Buy List

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 6:51AM

Leo,

You need to set default hinges, mounts, slides etc. in the door/drawer front editor as well as the drawer box editor and those items will be added when you place the doors and drawers. You can also add items to the cabinet such as lazy susans, decorations etc. and they will be reflected in the buy/cost lists.

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 11:45AM

OK, I just played around with that and it still seems to not work.

I bring the cabinet into the CE.

I select on the right hand listing, hinges.
I had to enter in the Blum hinge and the mounting plates and then default them to the cabinet.

I then selected drawer slides and I had to add the 562H slide and the R and L locks and then defaulted them to the cabinet.

I saved the cabinet in the CE

I then looked at the cabinet buy list from the right hand pull over menu and all it listed was the door

I used the buy list icon and again all it listed was the door.

What am I doing wrong?
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1079
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Forrest Chapman » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 12:16PM

You Have to select each front you want to apply the hardware to then select apply. This feature allows you to apply different hardware to different fronts on the same cabinet. Forrest

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 12:30PM

OK. let me see if I can figure out how to do that.

I shall return.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 12:57PM

OK, got it.

More questions.

Blum Tandem locks. How do you set that up. You need a right and left and I can't seem to add both. I have combined them as a pair for now

And lately I have been using the Blum soft close hinges. But most of the time I only use one soft close and one normal close. Is there a way to do that? It seems to add the hinges in pairs with no way to over ride it other than adding. It won't let me put a -1 in the assembly area to modify the quantity, but I can add hinges.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 2:23PM

More issues.

Trying to add images to the parts so you have a visible ID. I can load the image under the files tab but it won't stick. As soon as I select the part the image disappears and then doesn't show anymore.

How do you make it stick. I press the OK and then the Apply buttons. Still disappears.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 2:35PM

OK, weird.

I was able to make the Blum Lock picture stick on the slide mount specs. So I tried to make the pic stick on the Tandem slides, thinking maybe the pic was the problem, nope. I have a picture of the lock that works but I can't get the picture of the slides to work.

I tried my picture of the slides on the locks and it works. And I have a picture in my hinges that works. So it looks like just the slides picture won't stick. (for now)

Maybe a bug.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Buy List

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 5:50PM

Leo,

You add the pictures in Preferences/Define hardware then when you choose a default slide the picture will show.

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 6:06PM

Worked for all of them except the Slide. Tried several times.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 6:29PM

Looks like when I add a part code it kills the picture. It really doesn't like the word Tandem
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Buy List

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 6:51PM

Leo,

Don't know what the problem might be. I used the word Tandem for a product code and it works fine.

Are you adding the image here?

leo.jpg
leo.jpg (70.84 KiB) Viewed 3490 times

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 24 2012, 7:03PM

Yep, that is the only place I can find to add it. If I put some nonsense in the part number like ABC I can keep the picture, but the true part number or other words and the pic disappears and even if I change the words I cannot add any other picture. I have to remove the part and add a new product and start over again.

Frustrating, no problems with other items, just the slides.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Buy List

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sun, Mar 25 2012, 7:28AM

Leo,

If you change a product code eCabs thinks it is a new product and it won't access the image. Click Add product then enter all the information and the image then click Apply and your image will show up. If you change the product code your image will disappear.

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Buy List

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sun, Mar 25 2012, 10:18AM

I have tried all various versions of entering that pic. I didn't have any problem with any of the other items, all have a pic. Just this one is confounding me. I am pretty sure it ain't me.

Hmmm...smilies aren't working, had to cheat to get it to work.

Image
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests