problem with drawer box

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Jason Stephenson
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon, Aug 30 2010, 4:10PM
Company Name: Marks Joinery

problem with drawer box

Postby Jason Stephenson » Wed, Jun 06 2012, 12:27AM

I have an issue with draw boxes i have got a draw that has costraints on it and edged banding associated to it which is saved under draw boxes but when i go to add draw boxes the default box that comes up is what it is saved under and has no constraints and no edge banding associated to the draw at all, there fore when i go and cross the draw box that is set as default off and click on the same box that all the holes and edge tape are associated to the box. i am a little bit confused on where i have gone wrong? I release that it is probably an easy fix but it is leaving me a littlke frustrated! thanks Jason

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: problem with drawer box

Postby Scott G Vaal » Wed, Jun 06 2012, 2:11PM

Jason,

Make sure that you are selecting the drawer box via the {Drawer Box Selection} button in either the Door/Drawer Editor or in the Drawer Box Editor, and set it default. It should then be the box that you set. You may try setting it to something totally different, like one of the standard boxes, and see if it is changing it for you. Hope this helps...
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests