Build 8 install problems

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

Build 8 install problems

Postby Greg Haw » Thu, Jun 21 2012, 12:54AM

Bought new computer and installed e cabinets. I am running windows 7. It took more ever to get it to load but thanks to this forum I got it. But last problem when I start it I get this message."The Hardware Database failed to update properly. Please try to run the install again and select the repair option.If this problem persists contact Thermwood". Tried the repair and still get same thing. So here I am looking for the solution.

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Build 8 install problems

Postby Scott G Vaal » Thu, Jun 21 2012, 9:46AM

Greg,

Please download the zip file from the link below, then extract the .bat file to your desktop. Right-click on the .bat file and choose Run as administrator. When it is finished, you should see a command prompt window that says {Types registered successfully}. If you see this , then press any key to close the window and try to run eCabinet Systems. If the command window shows an error instead, then please report the error back to us.

http://www.thermwood.com/download/Temp_ ... rereg2.zip
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

Re: Build 8 install problems

Postby Greg Haw » Thu, Jun 21 2012, 7:57PM

Well I did as posted and got the command prompt . However, it still did not eliminate the error box stated at the start of this thread

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Build 8 install problems

Postby Scott G Vaal » Thu, Jun 21 2012, 9:35PM

Greg Haw wrote:Well I did as posted and got the command prompt . However, it still did not eliminate the error box stated at the start of this thread


Did the prompt window says {Types registered successfully} or did it say something else?
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

Re: Build 8 install problems

Postby Greg Haw » Thu, Jun 21 2012, 11:53PM

Yes it did say that!

Daniel Odom
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu, Oct 20 2011, 12:52PM
Company Name: Carlton Kitchen and Bath
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Build 8 install problems

Postby Daniel Odom » Fri, Jun 22 2012, 12:11PM

No idea if this will help, but try and turn off uac settings, if on. Sometimes this prevents me from installing programs.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests