Stretcher Situation

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

TonyGiunta
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 8:03PM
Company Name: ToSa Design
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Sheffield, MA

Stretcher Situation

Postby TonyGiunta » Mon, Nov 05 2012, 7:59AM

I am trying to create sort of an inset face frame where there will be L&R stiles and T&B rails. All will have RTA fittings attached to respective ends/top/deck. I can use a stretcher to create the stiles, but since the rails should fit in between the stiles and not go all the way through to the end panels, can this be done with a stretcher?

I don't see an inset function that would allow me to back out the width of the stiles/strtchers. I know I could probably take the rails/stretchers into PE and chop of the ends to fit. Wondering if I am missing something with stretcher function and maybe a new option with recent new build version 9.

Thanks.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Stretcher Situation

Postby Kerry Fullington » Mon, Nov 05 2012, 8:09AM

Tony,

Create your Stretcher for a rail then give the left end the proper inset (the width of your stile). Lock that inset then give the right end the proper inset. This will shorten the rail to the proper length then lock that inset. Now if you re-size the cabinet your stretcher will adjust accordingly.

Kerry

TonyGiunta
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 8:03PM
Company Name: ToSa Design
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Sheffield, MA

Re: Stretcher Situation

Postby TonyGiunta » Mon, Nov 05 2012, 8:44AM

Hey Kerry,

My mother was born in Amarillo TX. Have not gotten there yet. Someday.

I don't see an inset function in the stretcher editor? My post may have been confusing regarding me using FF terminology.

Thanks,
Tony

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Stretcher Situation

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Nov 06 2012, 6:17AM

Tony,

After you create a stretcher in the Stretcher Editor, click on it to select it then click the Adjust Stretcher button. You will then go to a screen where you have 6 different insets you can place and lock on that stretcher.

TonyGiunta
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 8:03PM
Company Name: ToSa Design
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Sheffield, MA

Re: Stretcher Situation

Postby TonyGiunta » Tue, Nov 06 2012, 6:25AM

I never realized you could actually modify the length of a stretcer with those. Good to know.

Thx!


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests