Several Different Construction Questions

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Scott Moffett
Company Name: Scott Moffett

Several Different Construction Questions

Post by Scott Moffett »

I am designing a kitchen for a client. I am new to eCabinet but went through the tutorials and managed to get most of it designed. I have shown the client the renderings and we made some changes. I do not know how to draw some of these so I wanted to see if someone might know how these can be done or if they can be done. It is a very stark and modern design with frameless cabinets and slab drawers and doors. The layout from left to right is a filler/scribe, a full height double oven cabinet, lower and upper cabinets in the middle, then a refrigerator cabinet, and then a narrow cabinet on the end with a full height 6" wide pullout pantry.

1) Originally they were slab with no toe kick. Now he wants to try it with a toe kick. How do I get the toe kick to overlap the sides instead of being between them. It is a different color and all I can do is get it to show between the cabinet sides so you see the different color of the side edgebanding. Not a huge deal but I would like the final rendering to look right. I know how to do a separate toe kick which would work between the oven and refrigerator cabinets but it doesn't work on the pullout cabinet to the right of the refrigerator because you see the end of the toe kick.

2) I understand how to make an assembly with two cabinets but I cannot get this to work. What I have is a refrigerator cabinet with a full depth full overlay double doors on top so they are 3/4" proud of the cabinet box. I want to put a 6" wide space next to it on the right with another end panel to house one of those full height narrow pullout pantries that Rev-A-Shelf sells. I have made the assembly of the two units but I can't figure out how to do the following details: