Problem In Cabinet Editor

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Donald L Estes
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Nov 07 2011, 8:22PM
Company Name: Estes Constr + Woodwrkg
Country: UNITED STATES

Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Donald L Estes » Mon, Mar 25 2013, 4:49PM

In Cabinet Editor, I've designed a cabinet called Vertical Support, with cabinet on screen,
and mouse hovering over cabinet,on left side of screen in box above "Enhanced View" with description of cabinet as follows:

Name: Vertical Support
Dir. Custom Cabinets
Type: Upper
width: 0'3"
height: 4'8"
depth: 0'11.25"
These sizes are correct.

In yellow description box near mouse pointer above cabinet, description is :
Name : Vertical Support
Part: Left End
Material: 3/4 Hard Maple
Material: Single Sided , No
Width: 1,666,650'0"
Length: 1,666,650'0"
Thickness: 0'0.75"
These sizes are NOT correct.
When I try to nest this "Cabinet" , Calculations start and then messages come up one by one listing cabinet parts as in "Left End exists but can't be nested" , "Right End exists but can't be nested" etc. Until all parts in cabinet have been listed.
I'm not using the nesting feature to cut parts , just to determine quantities of panel parts, and sheets of plywood. But this should be accurate .
What is causing this and How Do I Fix It ?

Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 773
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Scott Marshburn » Mon, Mar 25 2013, 5:18PM

I don't know if this is your problem or not but try setting your dimension display in settings/Preferences to inches and fractions if that does not work try posting the cabinet so someone could have a look at it.

Donald L Estes
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Nov 07 2011, 8:22PM
Company Name: Estes Constr + Woodwrkg
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Donald L Estes » Tue, Mar 26 2013, 9:14AM

Setting and Preferences are set to FEET , INCHES , AND DECIMALS.

Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 773
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Scott Marshburn » Tue, Mar 26 2013, 9:18AM

Just out of curiosity try changing them to fractions and inches

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Rick Palechuk » Tue, Mar 26 2013, 10:12AM

Hi Don, can you post the item, them someone can load it and take a look.

Donald L Estes
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Nov 07 2011, 8:22PM
Company Name: Estes Constr + Woodwrkg
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Donald L Estes » Tue, Mar 26 2013, 4:54PM

I have been unable to post the cabinet files to this site,

Dennis Englert

Re: Problem In Cabinet Editor

Postby Dennis Englert » Wed, Mar 27 2013, 11:57AM

I received the job file via the support email address.

The vertical supports, which are Cabinets 12 and 13 are the problem as noted. Why it comes up with the odd dimensions, I don't know. But, if you edit the cabinet, put your mouse cursor in one of the dimension values for Height, Width or Depth, then Enter, it rebuilds the cabinet and it is fixed. The job will nest.

It will also nest if you remove both of these cabinets from the job.

There is no way I can determine how the cabinet ended up that way.

Dennis


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests