Set of draws that won't nest

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

jason galbraith
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2008, 3:29PM
Company Name: Eastcoast Ultimate
Country: AUSTRALIA
Contact:

Set of draws that won't nest

Postby jason galbraith » Wed, May 29 2013, 4:27PM

Hi all, Ive made a set of draws, that no matter how many times I nest it or change configurations, it will not nest on the CNC - Array out of limits error-. It nests fine in Ecabs. Weirdly enough if i turn off the top two or bottom two draw slabs it will nest in control nesting, but will not nest with all 4 draw fronts turned on. Unfortunately they have to be turned on as they are grained board board and grouped as such. Does anyone have any ideas?
Attachments
Draws that will not nest.esj
(1.11 MiB) Downloaded 73 times
Core i7-2600 @ 3.70Ghz - 8 GB ram - Win 7 Ultimate 64bit - 2 x 24" ASUS monitors - Nvidia 600 Quadro 1GB graphics
www.eastcoastultimate.com.au

Daniel Odom
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu, Oct 20 2011, 12:52PM
Company Name: Carlton Kitchen and Bath
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Set of draws that won't nest

Postby Daniel Odom » Wed, May 29 2013, 5:20PM

Perhaps it's your material size? Nested okay for me other than the sheet being bigger than my table.
Attachments
sheet 2.PNG
sheet 1.PNG
material size.PNG

jason galbraith
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2008, 3:29PM
Company Name: Eastcoast Ultimate
Country: AUSTRALIA
Contact:

Re: Set of draws that won't nest

Postby jason galbraith » Wed, May 29 2013, 8:47PM

Thanks Daniel. This gets stranger. Just went to nest another job with draws in it. Throws up the same error. This time it is just standard white board. However if I turn off the 6 separate draw slabs in the job and turn on 1 draw slab and make 6 of them it nests fine. I see you are running the same CN as me. it has got me stuffed.
Attachments
Array.jpg
Core i7-2600 @ 3.70Ghz - 8 GB ram - Win 7 Ultimate 64bit - 2 x 24" ASUS monitors - Nvidia 600 Quadro 1GB graphics
www.eastcoastultimate.com.au

Daniel Vonderheide
Thermwood Team
Posts: 358
Joined: Wed, May 17 2006, 11:25AM
Location: Thermwood

Re: Set of draws that won't nest

Postby Daniel Vonderheide » Thu, May 30 2013, 9:04AM

If you are running in metric, grouped doors will cause this error in version 5.73 of Control Nesting.
Attachments
Capture.PNG

jason galbraith
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2008, 3:29PM
Company Name: Eastcoast Ultimate
Country: AUSTRALIA
Contact:

Re: Set of draws that won't nest

Postby jason galbraith » Thu, May 30 2013, 3:55PM

A-ha. thank you. I am loathe to do updates, if it ain't broke don't muck with it, but in this case, I'll have to. Cheers. :)
Core i7-2600 @ 3.70Ghz - 8 GB ram - Win 7 Ultimate 64bit - 2 x 24" ASUS monitors - Nvidia 600 Quadro 1GB graphics
www.eastcoastultimate.com.au

jason galbraith
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2008, 3:29PM
Company Name: Eastcoast Ultimate
Country: AUSTRALIA
Contact:

Re: Set of draws that won't nest

Postby jason galbraith » Sun, Jun 02 2013, 4:52PM

Thanks for the heads up, all runs perfectlt now. Cheers.
Core i7-2600 @ 3.70Ghz - 8 GB ram - Win 7 Ultimate 64bit - 2 x 24" ASUS monitors - Nvidia 600 Quadro 1GB graphics
www.eastcoastultimate.com.au


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 8 guests