Minimums for nesting

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

BenRatt
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat, Oct 22 2005, 10:59AM
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Contact:

Minimums for nesting

Postby BenRatt » Mon, Mar 03 2014, 3:56PM

When using a 3/8" cutter, I'm having to program parts 1.5" less than sheet size to get them to nest. It used to be .5" less than sheet size. I think this is a glitch with 13. Anyone else having this problem?
Ben Ratterree
Blue Ridge Cabinetworks
Spartanburg, SC
http://www.blueridgecabs.com

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Minimums for nesting

Postby Scott G Vaal » Mon, Mar 03 2014, 4:53PM

Ben,

What is your collar set to?
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

BenRatt
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat, Oct 22 2005, 10:59AM
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Contact:

Re: Minimums for nesting

Postby BenRatt » Mon, Mar 03 2014, 5:20PM

The problem I'm having is in ecabs. It works fine in CN
Ben Ratterree

Blue Ridge Cabinetworks

Spartanburg, SC

http://www.blueridgecabs.com

David Egnoski
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:05PM
Company Name: Richmond Cabinet
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Delavan, WI

Re: Minimums for nesting

Postby David Egnoski » Mon, Mar 03 2014, 6:01PM

Check the collar setting in eCabinets > Nest Diagrams.
Dave Egnoski
Richmond Cabinet & Millwork

BenRatt
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat, Oct 22 2005, 10:59AM
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Contact:

Re: Minimums for nesting

Postby BenRatt » Mon, Mar 03 2014, 8:01PM

Aha, never seen that before, thanks
Ben Ratterree

Blue Ridge Cabinetworks

Spartanburg, SC

http://www.blueridgecabs.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests