Presentation view causes ecabinets to shut down

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Presentation view causes ecabinets to shut down

Postby Leo Graywacz » Fri, Mar 07 2014, 11:41AM

Never mind. It's crashing again. I tried adding some lights into the room and it crashed when I added them. :wall:
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Presentation view causes ecabinets to shut down

Postby Leo Graywacz » Fri, Mar 07 2014, 12:16PM

The Dome ceiling light is one I can't place in the job at all. The chandelier I can put in the room and it doesn't crash. I can get it to render and adjust the intensity of the lights and rerender and it works. As soon as I try to move the room perspective around it crashes. If I don't have the lights in there most of the time I can get to move the room perspective and rerender without a crash.

I rebooted my computer and didn't load in my usual bevy of programs that I always have running. Not sure if this helped or not as I was able to make the perspective change in a render before I rebooted. Just not with the dome light. And only after I created new cabinets (from old seeds)
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: Presentation view causes ecabinets to shut down

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, Mar 08 2014, 12:09AM

I might have found a work around. Graphic properties and then to trouble shooting. Reduce the acceleration to the minimum. Load in eCabs. Load your job. Go back to the trouble shooting and then raise it back up to full acceleration. Seems to work. I know if I put it down 3 notches I can use it without playing around evertime when I load it. But that will affect all my programs.

We'll see what happens.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests