Can't print from LDE

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Brent Pister
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed, Sep 13 2006, 8:24AM
Company Name: Brelin Quality Builders
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Contact:

Can't print from LDE

Postby Brent Pister » Sun, Apr 06 2014, 7:18PM

When in LDE and I hide an item, I cannot print. Ecabs just closes. I've tried several different jobs and the same thing happens every time.

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: Can't print from LDE

Postby Rick Deskins » Sun, Apr 06 2014, 7:31PM

We need more info from you. After you get the crash, please go directly to the Windows Event Viewer {Start, Right-Click on Computer, select Manage (wait for dialog), Expand the Event Viewer tree, then Windows Logs, then select Application (wait for it to populate)} and give us all the details of the newest error listed (double click to open the error). What type of video card to you have? Have you updated your video card driver?
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Brent Pister
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed, Sep 13 2006, 8:24AM
Company Name: Brelin Quality Builders
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Contact:

Re: Can't print from LDE

Postby Brent Pister » Mon, Apr 07 2014, 9:43PM

Hi Rick,
Attached is a copy of the error details. The graphics card is Nvidia Quadro K4000. The system is only a month old so I haven't done any updates as yet.

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Can't print from LDE

Postby Scott G Vaal » Tue, Apr 08 2014, 8:57AM

Brent,

It does not appear that your file was attached to your post. Can you please try again. Thanks.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Brent Pister
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed, Sep 13 2006, 8:24AM
Company Name: Brelin Quality Builders
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Contact:

Re: Can't print from LDE

Postby Brent Pister » Tue, Apr 08 2014, 10:03PM

Scott,
I saved the error report but can't seem to upload the attachment. Not sure what I'm doing wrong.

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: Can't print from LDE

Postby Rick Deskins » Wed, Apr 09 2014, 7:03AM

you can zip it and post it or send it to cabinets@thermwood.com
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests