Meaurement Dialog Problem

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

biagio g gugliotta
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon, May 05 2014, 7:10AM
Company Name: Hudson River WoodWrights
Country: UNITED STATES

Meaurement Dialog Problem

Postby biagio g gugliotta » Mon, May 05 2014, 8:22AM

Hello, Just finished completing most of the online training series and have downloading ecabinets v6 b 14 -- I ready to draft. While in the main and the various editors when I click the measurement dialog a measurement dialog screen pops up and my cursur jumps to the close window button in the measurement dialog screen. I also, cannot pick any nodes and or make any measurements while in any of the editor sections or the main. Does anyone have this issue as well. I have close ecabinets and restarted but no change.

cheers,
biagio g gugliotta
hudson river woodwrights

Dennis Englert

Re: Meaurement Dialog Problem

Postby Dennis Englert » Mon, May 05 2014, 9:50AM

I cannot duplicate what you've described.

With a cabinet loaded in the Cabinet and Assembly Editor, double-click on the cabinet. It should have a green wireframe. Then click on the Measurement icon. You should be able to move the cursor to any of the end points, click, then move over to the other end point to be measured. This time don't click and you should be able to read the measurement.

Dennis

biagio g gugliotta
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon, May 05 2014, 7:10AM
Company Name: Hudson River WoodWrights
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Meaurement Dialog Problem

Postby biagio g gugliotta » Mon, May 05 2014, 11:11AM

Hello Mr Englert, I have performed the opertations that you described but I still cannot pic to any nodes for measuring in any of the editor sections or in the main. Interestingly though, when I click on the measurement dialog button the dimensions window pops up with my cursor on the close window button for that window, though I did not place it there. I am running windows 7 home on a dell labtop.

cheers,
biagio

biagio g gugliotta
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon, May 05 2014, 7:10AM
Company Name: Hudson River WoodWrights
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Meaurement Dialog Problem

Postby biagio g gugliotta » Mon, May 05 2014, 11:15AM

Hello Mr Englert. It appears that the entire cabinet needs to be double clicked, not just the individual part that is to be measured. I am able to pic nodes after clicking the cabinet in this manner.
Thank you.

Biagio


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests