render mode

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

nick staub
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon, Mar 31 2014, 8:31AM
Company Name: mcmanus dev
Country: UNITED STATES

render mode

Postby nick staub » Wed, May 07 2014, 10:02AM

after rendering custom layout I try to print and ecab program closes automatically????but It allows me to print layout unrendered.

User avatar
Brad McIntosh
Guru Member
Posts: 480
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 6:59PM
Company Name: CNC Automation
Location: St. Zotique, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: render mode

Postby Brad McIntosh » Thu, May 08 2014, 8:10AM

Nick,

I'll take a stab (or Staub :wink: ) at it... Have you checked with your video card manufacturer's website to make sure you have the latest video drivers for your card/system? (Don't rely on Windows Update) Since printing from the rendering mode may depend on interaction directly with the video card or it drivers, this may be the culprit.

Hope this helps...

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 572
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: render mode

Postby Leo Graywacz » Sat, May 17 2014, 10:25AM

Go into the computer settings (right click on empty space on the desktop) and choose properties, settings, advanced, troubleshooting and then lower the hardware acceleration and choose apply. Keep lowering until it works. I have to put mine almost all the way to no acceleration for my renders to work. My video card is as updated as it can get. As a matter of fact I rolled it back one because the more updated version has quirks in it that I don't like and it doesn't fix my eCab problems.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
256 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Wally Schneeberger
Guru Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:55PM

Re: render mode

Postby Wally Schneeberger » Sat, May 17 2014, 6:19PM

I find the best way is to RENDER then COPY then PASTE to IRFANVIEW and then crop and review image and colors and save. Just another way to do it without changing everything. I do my line drawings like that too!!
Image


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests