detached toe

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Ralph Balanik
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri, Jul 30 2010, 5:33PM
Company Name: Ralph Balanik
Country: CANADA

detached toe

Postby Ralph Balanik » Tue, Jul 14 2015, 5:43PM

Good afternoon,

Maybe a silly question, but is there a way to set a detached toe kick on the floor. It defaults to same height as the base cabinets instead of placing below the cabinet so I have to go into elevation view in order to set the height on every toe kick that I place. Thanks.

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: detached toe

Postby Rick Deskins » Tue, Jul 14 2015, 6:20PM

In the Item Window, click the down arrow on the item and choose Change Size. You can set the mount height there.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Ralph Balanik
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri, Jul 30 2010, 5:33PM
Company Name: Ralph Balanik
Country: CANADA

Re: detached toe

Postby Ralph Balanik » Tue, Jul 14 2015, 6:47PM

THank you Rick. Can that be locked in or do I have to change that every time I place a toe kick?

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: detached toe

Postby Rick Deskins » Wed, Jul 15 2015, 6:10AM

The default value for that is keep in Settings/Preferences. Click the Define Standard Dimensions button and change the "Base Cabinet Mounting Height" setting.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Ralph Balanik
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri, Jul 30 2010, 5:33PM
Company Name: Ralph Balanik
Country: CANADA

Re: detached toe

Postby Ralph Balanik » Wed, Jul 15 2015, 9:22AM

Rick ,
I always put my base cabinets on top of the toe kick so there is a reason why I don't want them at the same mounting height. I wasn't aware of the change mounting height option in the items menu so my solution is to change my methods a bit. I get ahead of myself and place cabinets before toe kicks when I am doing a custom layout. I will change my toe kick mounting height to zero, place a few in the room, size them, put them where they belong, and then place cabinets. After all, when I am on site doing an install that is the way I do it! :oops: :oops: Another senior moment brough to you by Ralph :) No offense to other seniors on the forum. Thanks again Rick.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests