Assembly???

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Assembly???

Postby Calvin Williams » Wed, Jul 15 2015, 10:26PM

I built an assembly connecting the range hood cabinet to the cabinets on each side as this is the way we typically build it in the shop. Now I am having problems placing it on the wall. It won't let me place the assembly where I need it. Anyone had this problem before? It is probably something simple that I'm not aware of being new to eCabinets. Thanks!!

Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 744
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: Assembly???

Postby Scott Marshburn » Thu, Jul 16 2015, 3:03AM

Hi Calvin.
When placing assemblies in the room they are setting on the floor. If you need the assembly to be for example 48 inches from the left of the wall and the bottom 53 inches from the floor. Place the assembly on the wall that you need it on. Then go into elevation view. Click on the assembly and move your mouse all the way to the left of your screen. The position on wall dialog will pop up. Here you can adjust the distance from the left to 48 inches and the distance to the bottom to 53 inches.
Hope this helps.
Yes! Oh Yes! I Think We Are Going to make It!
https://www.youtube.com/user/ecabinetstips

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Assembly???

Postby Calvin Williams » Thu, Jul 16 2015, 3:47PM

Hey Scott,
Yeah, that's what I do and it will not move for some reason. :wall: :wall:

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Assembly???

Postby Scott G Vaal » Thu, Jul 16 2015, 4:18PM

Calvin,

You may have to change your Place Mode to Free Style to get it to move.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Assembly???

Postby Calvin Williams » Thu, Jul 16 2015, 10:24PM

That worked.... Thanks a lot!!!


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Neville Bastian and 8 guests