Countertop

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Countertop

Postby Calvin Williams » Thu, Jul 30 2015, 10:06PM

I have a countertop that is installing a couple inches above the top of my cabinet for some reason. Anyone know why it is doing that but none of the other tops in the room are? Thanks!!!

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop

Postby tim lucas » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 7:03AM

Check to make sure your cabinet is not setting a couple inches below the floor.
If your cabinet is associated to a wall, go to the wall view and select that cabinet.
Look at position on wall, make sure bottom is not a negative number.
Tim
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop

Postby Calvin Williams » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 9:07AM

I doubled checked and it's positioned at zero..... It's weird because the two other tops are fine when I constructed them. Thanks though.

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop

Postby Calvin Williams » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 9:16AM

Here you can see the one top floating.
Attachments
Mathis built-in.jpg

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop

Postby Calvin Williams » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 9:24AM

One other problem I am having is that when I go to the construct countertop page one of my base cabinets appear not to be against the wall. But, as you can see when I go back to the plan view and move the wall unit out of the way it is actually against the wall. I've never had this problem before and I'm sure it is something simple. Thanks.
Attachments
Mathis built-in 3.jpg
Mathis built-in 2.jpg

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop

Postby tim lucas » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 9:27AM

If you select the top you should be able to move it down.

The only way I can think it installed this way is if you have 2 base cabinets next to each other and they are not the same height, when you create the top it will ask you what height to install at.
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop

Postby Calvin Williams » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 9:35AM

It will let me move it side to side but not up or down :wall:

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop

Postby tim lucas » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 9:38AM

Go back to top editor and delete that top, then create a new top, see what happens
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Terry Hall
Senior Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 10:24AM

Re: Countertop

Postby Terry Hall » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 10:20AM

Try associating the ctop to the wall. Then pull up the wall view and set the ctop to the height of top of your cabinet. This happens to me once in a while as well.

Calvin Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, Dec 10 2014, 6:57PM
Company Name: Williams Woodshop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop

Postby Calvin Williams » Fri, Jul 31 2015, 1:35PM

Ok, cool.... I associated the top with the wall and was able to move it down. Thanks a lot


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests