windows 10

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Mike Snodgrass
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon, Nov 28 2005, 10:12PM
Location: LUBBOCK, TX

windows 10

Postby Mike Snodgrass » Mon, Aug 24 2015, 2:21PM

I upgraded to windows 10 recently and I'm having to gt a new registration code.
as I'm doing this I realize that I am registered with an old email I don't currently use anymore.
What steps to i take now?

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: windows 10

Postby Rick Deskins » Mon, Aug 24 2015, 2:43PM

PM me your new email address and I can get it changed for you.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Mike Snodgrass
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon, Nov 28 2005, 10:12PM
Location: LUBBOCK, TX

Re: windows 10

Postby Mike Snodgrass » Mon, Aug 24 2015, 3:53PM

Rick,
My PM's seem to be stuck in my outbox. The code generator won't give me a new code.

Clint Buechlein
Thermwood Team
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri, May 15 2015, 1:21PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corp
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: windows 10

Postby Clint Buechlein » Tue, Aug 25 2015, 7:20AM

Mike,

I got you a code sent out this morning. The email it eCabinets is registered under was the same one you used to email cabinets@thermwood.com. If you would like it updated to a different email, reply to the email I sent you with the correct email and I will update it.

Gedas Bijeika
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu, Nov 25 2010, 11:58AM
Company Name: Convoy Custom Interiors

Re: windows 10

Postby Gedas Bijeika » Tue, Aug 25 2015, 11:10AM

I've just upgraded my Windows to version 10. Did re-registration of eCabinets again as discussed before. Only after discovered that eCabinets doesn't see ANY mapped network drives in it's "Open" dialogs? Is there any more permission adjustment must be done? We have two workstations with eCabinets and all our libraries are on network. BTW, MasterCAM Open dialog able to see and access all mapped drives... Please, any ideas.
Thanks,
Gedas
-------------------------------------
Convoy Custom Interiors
http://www.convoycustom.ca

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: windows 10

Postby Rick Deskins » Tue, Aug 25 2015, 12:08PM

Which "open" dialog(s) are you talking about? If you want your assemblies and cabinets to be on a mapped drive you have change that in the Settings/Preferences dialog using the User Data path.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Gedas Bijeika
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu, Nov 25 2010, 11:58AM
Company Name: Convoy Custom Interiors

Re: windows 10

Postby Gedas Bijeika » Tue, Aug 25 2015, 12:43PM

I noticed this happened right away after the first startup ended with request to set up User Data Path.
So, Settings/Preferences-User Data Path Browse dialog doesn't show any mapped drives. There was no problems on Windows 7 over a few years.
The same in File-Open job file...
Thanks
-------------------------------------
Convoy Custom Interiors
http://www.convoycustom.ca

Gedas Bijeika
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu, Nov 25 2010, 11:58AM
Company Name: Convoy Custom Interiors

Re: windows 10

Postby Gedas Bijeika » Sat, Oct 10 2015, 5:22AM

Issue with missing/invisible mapped network drives in eCabinets dialog boxes - solved. From Windows Command (start as Administrator) execute the command:
NET USE L: \\SERVER\FOLDER /PERSISTENT:YES
-------------------------------------
Convoy Custom Interiors
http://www.convoycustom.ca

Gedas Bijeika
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu, Nov 25 2010, 11:58AM
Company Name: Convoy Custom Interiors

Re: windows 10

Postby Gedas Bijeika » Tue, Oct 13 2015, 11:33AM

Nope :wall: . Apparently, every PC restart drops the mapped drives that were accessible in eCabinets before. Remedy, such as NET USE.../PERSISTENT:YES is temporary and only works for one session, till system restart. To all Thermwood developers - please explain, why eCabinets does have such a limited access to the mapped shared folders on Windows 10...

P.S. this is the second time I install W10 and am forced to go back to W7.
-------------------------------------
Convoy Custom Interiors
http://www.convoycustom.ca


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests