no rta holes

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Tom Peckham
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon, Feb 23 2015, 12:49PM
Company Name: Alpne Cabinet and Woodwork
Country: UNITED STATES

no rta holes

Postby Tom Peckham » Tue, Sep 08 2015, 4:39PM

Recently when I choose lock dado I am no longer getting the holes for the rta fitting. Any idea what could be the cause? All was fine in the same job until the last few cabinets.

Zach Froble
Senior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue, Jun 21 2005, 3:23PM
Location: Connellsville, PA

Re: no rta holes

Postby Zach Froble » Wed, Sep 09 2015, 7:50AM

Make sure you have the kd fitting associated to the cabinet/cabinet parts for those cabinets. You can also associate different hardware hole patterns with the same kd fittings. For example on cabinets without finished ends I made a new hole pattern and deleted the large kd hole and made the 5mm drill hole a through hole. We can assemble the cabinets and rather than clamp just screw them together.
Lyndan Designs
Machining and CAD Services


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests