Face Frame/Cabinet Height Problem

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Richard J OBrien
Company Name: OBriens Custom Cabinets LLC

Face Frame/Cabinet Height Problem

Post by Richard J OBrien »

I am a fairly novice user of E-cab and have reviewed several of the videos as well as reviewed the help documentation. I am missing something while trying to modify a seed cabinet. The modified cabinet is 46 wide x 94 tall x 18 deep. No toe kick but has a face frame. The face frame is 2 inches wide 3/4 board stock and the bottom rail has been changed to 3 1/2 inches. Once the bottom rail is changed from 2 to 3.5 the sides and back do not increase in length to follow the face frame. Have tried two different seed cabinets in cabinet editor with the same results. I would appreciated someone pointing me towards a video or a help topic that would guide me in the correct direction.

Regards,
Richard
Terry Hall

Re: Face Frame/Cabinet Height Problem

Post by Terry Hall »

As I recall Richard, you have to change the deck inset when you change the bottom rail width. Play with it a little bit and I believe that will solve your problem.
Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks

Post by Scott Marshburn »

Hi Richard,
Here is a video that I have on how to get the bottom inset for you deck to automatically adjust.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BL-d8Ea ... 5HomRGZb0U
Richard J OBrien
Company Name: OBriens Custom Cabinets LLC

Post by Richard J OBrien »

Terry and Scott,