Keep Item box open while in batch

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Keep Item box open while in batch

Postby Forrest Chapman » Mon, May 22 2017, 3:29PM

It would be of benefit sometimes while adding items in batch if we had a check box to keep the item box open after adding said item. If we had multiple sizes of the same item we wouldn't have to re-select. This would come in handy for me when adding dovetail drawers that are the same height and depth but a different width. If that makes sense.

Forrest

Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 744
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: Keep Item box open while in batch

Postby Scott Marshburn » Tue, May 23 2017, 7:34AM

Hi Forrest, not sure if this is what you are wanting to do. You can keep the Item selection box visible by selecting thumbtack icon in the upper left corner to turn auto-hide off.
Yes! Oh Yes! I Think We Are Going to make It!
https://www.youtube.com/user/ecabinetstips

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Re: Keep Item box open while in batch

Postby Forrest Chapman » Tue, May 23 2017, 8:38AM

Hi Scott, I'm referring to the little popup box when you select a cabinet that you enter quantities and sizes. Once you click Add, the box goes away. It would be nice if it just stayed open allowing you to change say the quantity and width over and over again. I figure they can add a check box to "keep item open" or something like that.

Forrest


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests