Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Travis Black
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, Jan 16 2013, 11:38PM
Company Name: Serenity Construction Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby Travis Black » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 5:24PM

I have a drawing where I have a corner cabinet that has been associated to the main wall #2, but will not show in the countertop page. It does show in all other pages, just not in the countertop page. Any ideas?

Attached is a picture. I would like the countertop to go around the corner.
Attachments
Kitchen Countertop View.jpg
Kitchen.jpg

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby tim lucas » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 8:09PM

I don't select a wall when I go to countertops, I just go - maybe that is why its not showing ????

Tim
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Travis Black
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, Jan 16 2013, 11:38PM
Company Name: Serenity Construction Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby Travis Black » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 8:13PM

I thought about that, but does not work either. I have tried just about everything, including shutting down the software and re-starting it. Nothing seems to work.

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby tim lucas » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 8:30PM

That is strange, have you tried to delete the cabinet then put it back in??

What about a new room with just one wall and that one cabinet??
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Travis Black
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, Jan 16 2013, 11:38PM
Company Name: Serenity Construction Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby Travis Black » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 8:37PM

Yeah, just tried a new wall with just that single cabinet, and it shows up everywhere except the countertop page. I have no clue.

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby tim lucas » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 8:56PM

can you upload the cabinet
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Travis Black
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, Jan 16 2013, 11:38PM
Company Name: Serenity Construction Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby Travis Black » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 8:59PM

here you go.
Attachments
Base - Corner - 24x34.5x24.hsf
(492.02 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby tim lucas » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 9:07PM

It shows it is an upper cabinet not a base. I can upload one if you need it

Tim
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Travis Black
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, Jan 16 2013, 11:38PM
Company Name: Serenity Construction Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby Travis Black » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 9:21PM

Is there a way to change from Upper to Base?

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby tim lucas » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 9:31PM

No, from what I read you can mimic a base with an upper and I have before, but there is no way to change it.
HP Desktop
i5 2400 @ 3.10 GHz
8.0 G Ram
Win 7 Pro
Nvidia Quadro NVS 290

Blessed is the man who finds wisdom,
the man who gains understanding.

Travis Black
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, Jan 16 2013, 11:38PM
Company Name: Serenity Construction Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Countertop - Over a Corner Cabinet

Postby Travis Black » Sun, Nov 12 2017, 9:40PM

Ok, I will see if I can find a corner base cabinet. Seems odd that you would not be able to change the type.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests