How do I set costs for doors that are "build in house"

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

andy photenas
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue, Oct 24 2017, 1:40PM
Company Name: woodland Kitchens NH
Country: UNITED STATES

How do I set costs for doors that are "build in house"

Postby andy photenas » Fri, Mar 09 2018, 4:08PM

Hello all, I am trying to figure out how to set costs for doors that I build in house? As of now I can only figure how to set costs in alternate source doors. I would just use this but it does not give me the cut list for the doors this way. I do have the online training but cant seem to locate a part of the videos that tell me how to do this. Any help would be great t hanks again !

JR Allen
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun, Mar 16 2014, 1:48PM
Company Name: JRs Woodworx
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: How do I set costs for doors that are "build in house"

Postby JR Allen » Sun, Mar 11 2018, 9:51AM

In the bottom right of the door selection is the " Details for Cut List " the Build in House door price will be determined by the materials selected costs.

andy photenas
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue, Oct 24 2017, 1:40PM
Company Name: woodland Kitchens NH
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: How do I set costs for doors that are "build in house"

Postby andy photenas » Sun, Mar 11 2018, 5:51PM

Can you add you hrs to this in some way to get the right price?
The materials are a small part of the price for me in the case of doors. Tahnks again for any help everyone.

tim lucas
Guru Member
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu, Nov 29 2007, 5:18PM
Company Name: Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: bell, florida
Contact:

Re: How do I set costs for doors that are "build in house"

Postby tim lucas » Tue, Mar 13 2018, 6:28AM

You can use a special material for your doors and set special labor pricing up for that material.

Tim
Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks LLC
www.TLCW.us

Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 759
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Re: How do I set costs for doors that are "build in house"

Postby Scott Marshburn » Tue, Mar 13 2018, 10:39AM

Hi Andy, While in the pricing /design Stage of the job set all of the doors and drawers to Alternat source. Then when it is time to send the job into production you can use Global item modifications to set them back to build in-house.
Yes! Oh Yes! I Think We Are Going to make It!
https://www.youtube.com/user/ecabinetstips


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests