Cabinet editor Saving assemblies question

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Mark McCallum
Guru Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu, Jun 16 2005, 7:53PM
Location: Sydney Aust

Cabinet editor Saving assemblies question

Postby Mark McCallum » Sun, May 13 2018, 10:59AM

Multi-save1.jpg

Often we create assemblies from various folders,
or just copy and paste the same unit within the cabinet editor and modify it.
We like to save regularly as occasionally the program ceases to function in the expected manor. (Ecabs has stopped working and will now close)
For more clarity in the factory its best to rename all the units to a more accurate description.

Our present system is.
If an assembly has 10 units or so, each one has to be selected, find the new folder rename it then save.
This is done for every unit and is quite time consuming.
My question is.
Is there a way to open the save window, rename all the units then save to a selected destination?
often if you want a clean named file for the factory (not one assembly with randomly named cabinets) and for each assembly you can be saving multiple times.
Any advice appreciated.
Thanking you
Mark

Clint Buechlein
Thermwood Team
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri, May 15 2015, 1:21PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corp
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Cabinet editor Saving assemblies question

Postby Clint Buechlein » Wed, May 16 2018, 9:06AM

Mark,

In eCabinet's current state, what you are doing is the only way to save the cabinets individually. I will put in a request to the software engineers to do a "mass save" option when working with assemblies.

-Clint-


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests