Ecabs for proposals

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Michael Rodgers
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed, Nov 15 2006, 10:49AM

Ecabs for proposals

Postby Michael Rodgers » Fri, Jan 12 2007, 10:35PM

Who uses ecabs to generate bids? The reason I ask is I cant seem to input the cost if hardware as I pay for it. It seems to use the prices found through the program, which is more than I pay for things. I would like to able to just run a proposal and not have to hand figure anything.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sat, Jan 13 2007, 10:03AM

Michael,
The software will always use the system prices. You can just consider the difference in price part of your profit or you can go to preferences and use a negative markup percentage to lower the cost of all of your hardware. I don't think there is a way to change individual prices. I wouldn't want to spend the time changing my prices on every hinge, mount, etc. As long as the software is charging more for these little pieces than it should be OK. I don't think the difference in the price of hardware is going to cause you to lose a job it usually doesn't amount to much money.
Kerry

User avatar
Roger Erismann
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun, Dec 04 2005, 11:42PM
Location: Sacramento, CA and Rolla, Mo

Postby Roger Erismann » Sun, Jan 21 2007, 1:16PM

Michael,

I run the number with e-cabs pricing; and the hardware usually is a little more expensive than what I pay...and I bid on this price. If the project is a sale then I am a little ahead of the game...

On another note if you call -e-cabs they may be able to get you case lot prices if you are ordering enough

E
Wood Butcher/Case Maker


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest