Diameter of tool didnt work for a rout operation on deck.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Steve Detina
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed, Jul 20 2005, 7:29AM
Company Name: Silhouette Custom Cabinets
Country: CANADA
Location: Hamilton, Ontario

Diameter of tool didnt work for a rout operation on deck.

Postby Steve Detina » Tue, Jan 16 2007, 3:23PM

I am trying to machinea 35mm hole in the bottom of some base cabinets to accomidate leg levelers. I have edited the cabinet in ecab and modified the deck in the part editor and then set the constraints. I batch the job then try to nest it and I get the error Diameter of tool ...... I have check the setting in the pocket tool section and they match my tool diameter. I am not sure what I am dooing wrong. I have attached a copy of the HSG file for the cabinet as well as some screen captures of the error, settings and tooling screens.
Attachments
tooling.jpg
tooling.jpg (149.76 KiB) Viewed 929 times
setting.jpg
setting.jpg (171.17 KiB) Viewed 929 times
error.jpg
error.jpg (103.47 KiB) Viewed 929 times

Daniel Vonderheide
Thermwood Team
Posts: 358
Joined: Wed, May 17 2006, 11:25AM
Location: Thermwood

Postby Daniel Vonderheide » Tue, Jan 16 2007, 3:30PM

Steve, could you e-mail me the twd file and the esj file for this cabinet? Also if you could create the export.cab file and send that along we can start working on your issue. program@thermwood.com

Rob Frenette
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu, Nov 17 2005, 8:19PM
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Postby Rob Frenette » Tue, Jan 16 2007, 10:05PM

Hi Steve

What version of rolling nest are you running?
I noticed on your error for tool diameter that it mentioned it was on a deck.
I have had similar errors before but rolling nest never tells you what part the error is on. Now if only it would say part # on sheet # sure would save lots of time searching for the error especially when you are machining a job for someone else. We are on version 5.08.

Thanks
Rob Frenette
_______________

Calmark Cabinetry & Woodwork Ltd
Specializing in CNC Machining & Edgebanding

Mark Taylor
Guru Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat, Feb 04 2006, 5:13PM
Location: Hilton Head / Bluffton SC

Postby Mark Taylor » Tue, Jan 16 2007, 10:15PM

Rob

RN still doesn't tell you where the error is...I find it quickest to open the cnc file in notepad and search for the word error...

Mark

Rob Frenette
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu, Nov 17 2005, 8:19PM
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Postby Rob Frenette » Tue, Jan 16 2007, 10:36PM

Thanks Mark

I will check that out if it happens again.
Still would be nice if RN would tell us where the error is so the problem could be quickly addressed.
Rob Frenette

_______________



Calmark Cabinetry & Woodwork Ltd

Specializing in CNC Machining & Edgebanding


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests