Drilling holes for pulls

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

BenRatt
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat, Oct 22 2005, 10:59AM
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Contact:

Drilling holes for pulls

Postby BenRatt » Wed, Jan 24 2007, 8:33AM

I know how to place pulls on the cabinet doors and drawers, but is there a way to have the holes drilled for the hardware on the router? I can't get it to work. I know you could do it in part editor but I was hoping for an easier way. Thanks
Ben Ratterree
Blue Ridge Cabinetworks
Spartanburg, SC
http://www.blueridgecabs.com

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Wed, Jan 24 2007, 8:36AM

Do you have hole patterns associated with the hardware?

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1079
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Postby Forrest Chapman » Wed, Jan 24 2007, 8:55AM

Ben,

No, you'll just have to you part edit for now and constrain the holes.

Forrest

BenRatt
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat, Oct 22 2005, 10:59AM
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Contact:

Postby BenRatt » Wed, Jan 24 2007, 11:28AM

Well, I tried this and the part editor wouldn't let me edit an MDF door, so I guess I'm out of luck, huh?
Ben Ratterree

Blue Ridge Cabinetworks

Spartanburg, SC

http://www.blueridgecabs.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests