cutlists/inventory

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Sharon Beauchamp

cutlists/inventory

Post by Sharon Beauchamp »

I am new to ecabinets and this forum but look forward to getting acquainted. My comment on the cutlists is that I like being able to send to excel spreadsheets and sort the data as needed. My son who owns the cabinet shop that I am working for on the other hand is not experienced in working with spreadsheets or much software at all. The format of the cutlists proved to be frustrating for him. We now have that issue worked out though.
My question is also related to the cutlists. Has anyone tried to use the cutlists, or anything from this program, to intregate with an accounting program? Microsoft has several products for accounting that use excel spreadsheets and I am wondering if and how these files might be linked and used.

Thanks for your input.
Sharon
Todd Miller

Post by Todd Miller »

Sharon,
What Microsoft program are you wanting to send the cutlist to? I would think if the software used the excel spreadsheet format, it would work!
Sharon Beauchamp

I have Microsoft Office Accounting for one. I thought there may be a way to use the info from the cutlist to keep inventory current or things such as that. Have you tried this?

Thanks
Sharon
Todd Miller

Post by Todd Miller »

No, I have not. The only thing to do is try it, and see what happens.... But let us know either way.
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Company Name: Dan Epps

Post by DanEpps »

Sharon

If you can import data using an Excel spreadsheet, then you should be able to do what you want.

You will have to create an intermediate worksheet that takes values from the original as exported from eCabinets and reformat them to meet the requirements of the import function of your accounting software.

You can do this for any software that will accept data imported from Excel, whether it is in worksheet or comma separated values (CSV) format .
Sharon Beauchamp