MULTIPLE ROOM LAYOUTS

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Greg Olson
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, Jan 25 2007, 4:55PM

MULTIPLE ROOM LAYOUTS

Postby Greg Olson » Thu, Jan 25 2007, 7:37PM

I have been using this program for about a week.
Is it possible to create multiple rooms on the same job file? For instance seperating kitchen and baths when going to the line drawing editor. Right now to seperate the items going to the line drawing editor you either have to select certain cabinets or a single wall, but you cant select multiple walls to complete a single room, and when you select the room to go to the LDE all the cabinets and walls go to it.
Please Help

Todd Miller

Postby Todd Miller » Fri, Jan 26 2007, 10:11AM

Greg,
Each room would need to be created as a separate job. We do not have a multiple room/floor format at this time.

Greg Olson
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, Jan 25 2007, 4:55PM

MULTIPLE ROOM LAYOUTS

Postby Greg Olson » Fri, Jan 26 2007, 6:32PM

Todd,
Thanks, I have been trying to figure out how to make new roooms and couldn't figure it out, thanks for helping me out.

Greg Olson
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, Jan 25 2007, 4:55PM

MULTIPLE ROOM LAYOUTS

Postby Greg Olson » Fri, Jan 26 2007, 6:33PM

Todd,
Thanks, I have been trying to figure out how to make new roooms and couldn't figure it out, thanks for helping me out.

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Postby Rick Palechuk » Fri, Jan 26 2007, 9:16PM

Hopefully Todd is in his happy place right now. :lol:

David Norton
Guru Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 11:01AM
Company Name: Custom Trim and Millwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Lawrenceburg,Tennessee

Postby David Norton » Sat, Jan 27 2007, 8:27AM

Actually there are work arounds to this problem . When I need to show more than one room I create a floor plan in wall editor. separating interior walls by an inch or so. Then change the direction of build to the walls as necessary.

This is one I did a fews yrs. ago when I 1st started using Ecabs.
Attachments
Screen shot.jpg
Screen shot.jpg (104.91 KiB) Viewed 1621 times
Dave Norton

User avatar
Brian Bauer
Guru Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue, Sep 20 2005, 8:22PM
Location: Lower Lake, California
Contact:

Postby Brian Bauer » Sat, Jan 27 2007, 11:49AM

David I have done the same also just opened the walls up like a peeled orange to show all of the cabinetry in a house at one time in one place and it all nests at the same time.

Brian
Wood is wood , Particle Board is just dust !

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Sat, Jan 27 2007, 12:42PM

I topically do all the similar cabinetry in the same job. For example all the yucky melamine/white cabinetry such as bath, laundry; I do on one job. Using the same technique as David Norton. Just draw walls wherever they fit to do the job. And similarly all the kitchen/stained great rooms/stained etc on another job. That helps to keep construction separate and less confusing.

You can also select each wall (if the cabinet is associated to the wall) copy and paste it on a blank page.

Hope this helps
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

Greg Olson
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, Jan 25 2007, 4:55PM

MULTIPLE ROOM LAYOUTS

Postby Greg Olson » Thu, Feb 01 2007, 8:56AM

Thanks for all your help and suggestions

Greg Olson
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, Jan 25 2007, 4:55PM

MULTIPLE ROOM LAYOUTS

Postby Greg Olson » Thu, Feb 01 2007, 8:57AM

Thanks for all your help and suggestions


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests