Dual monitors

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Chris B Campbell
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri, Jul 29 2005, 4:00PM
Location: Helendale, CA.

Dual monitors

Postby Chris B Campbell » Sat, Jan 27 2007, 1:56PM

Sorry if this is a re-hash. I looked in the archives but had some problems.
Anybody using a dual monitor system? Is it possible to have one cabinet on the \"A\" monitor and maybe dimensioning the same cabinet on Monitor “B”? or is this a case were I would have to be running two E-Cab software’s? If so would I be able to run the 2nd. software on the external drive and somehow have it run on Monitor \"B\"?
Thanks,
Chris

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Sat, Jan 27 2007, 3:20PM

I don't know of any way to do that Chris. eCabinets will only run a single instance at a time on the same computer.

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Postby Rick Palechuk » Sat, Jan 27 2007, 3:57PM

That 2nd monitor is a great spot for the forum 8)

User avatar
Mike Bowers
Wizard Member
Posts: 1346
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 9:45AM
Location: Gulfport, Fl.
Contact:

Re:

Postby Mike Bowers » Sun, Jan 28 2007, 3:33PM

Rick Palechuk wrote:That 2nd monitor is a great spot for the forum 8)


Don't forget the user guide too....
We love what we do, we do it well.

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Postby Rick Palechuk » Sun, Jan 28 2007, 9:42PM

Whatta ya sayin' Mike! We're spoosta read the structions too? :wall:

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Sun, Jan 28 2007, 11:15PM

This thing came with structions????


#$!@#$% what a bummer...
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

User avatar
Mike Bowers
Wizard Member
Posts: 1346
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 9:45AM
Location: Gulfport, Fl.
Contact:

Postby Mike Bowers » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 5:23AM

LMAO! See we DO need spel chek
We love what we do, we do it well.

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 6:40AM

You only read the instructions (or \"destructions\" as my son called them when he was little) AFTER it is broken beyond repair!

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 8:02AM

I have missed a lot of humor here in the past months. I can't wait to get satelite out here. This dial up is for the #$% birds.

I bet spell check wouldn't help there.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests