Seed Cabinet File Location???

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

jeff_cox
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, Jan 23 2007, 12:54PM

Seed Cabinet File Location???

Postby jeff_cox » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 7:38AM

I'm a new user and have just loaded V5. I'm finding the Standard Cabinets directory empty. I was expecting to find the seed cabints files there??? Am I doing something wrong? I thought there might have been a problem with the initial install so I did an uninstall and installed V5 a second time and still no seed files. All of the directories are empty. Any help appreciated! Thanks

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 7:57AM

When you try to load a cabinet into the cabinet editor, you don't have anything in standard cabinets?

Did you install to the default location or was it a custom install to a different location?

jeff_cox
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, Jan 23 2007, 12:54PM

Postby jeff_cox » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 9:28AM

There is nothing in the standard cabinets directory.
I used the defaults on the install.
:?: I am anxious to start a new job and not having much luck.
Thanks for ANY help!!!

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 10:05AM

Using Windows Explorer (My Computer), browse to C:\\Program Files\\Thermwood\\eCabinet Systems\\Cabinets\\Standard Cabinets and see if there are any files there.

If not I recommend that you call Thermwood eCabinets Support for assistance.

jeff_cox
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, Jan 23 2007, 12:54PM

Postby jeff_cox » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 4:05PM

Thanks for your help! Tech support answered my questions. :D

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 4:46PM

Great! What was the problem?

jeff_cox
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, Jan 23 2007, 12:54PM

Postby jeff_cox » Tue, Jan 30 2007, 7:43AM

Operator Error! (ME) I was going to the location for the seed cabinets and trying to do an open file. That does not see the file extension for any of the seed cabinet files or the jpegs, so the directory looked empty. The correct ffiles were there I just needed to LOAD them NOT open them. I was in a hurry to start learning the software and had not done enough reading. eCabinet looks great! I've been doing CAD for > 20 yrs so this will be another new software to learn. eCabinet is the first that has 3d and I look forward to my first design. Thanks!

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Tue, Jan 30 2007, 8:41AM

Don't feel bad Jeff, you're not the first person to make that mistake.

I think you are going to love eCabinets and the support you will get both from Thermwood and this forum.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests