part editor depths

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Mark Hesketh
Guru Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri, Aug 25 2006, 9:12AM
Company Name: Paris Kitchens
Country: CANADA
Location: Paris, ontario

part editor depths

Postby Mark Hesketh » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 10:47AM

is there any way to adjust the depth of a feature created in part editor without erasing and re-creating it? i have some features which are too deep and need to be raised, but don't really want to redraw it all if i don't have to.

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 10:59AM

In contour mode of the part editor, right-click and choose \"Create Edges\" then save the geometry to an x_t file.

Now you can remove the prior cuts and re-do them from the x_t file. Just open the file in contour mode and your geometry is placed in the same location as before.

Mark Hesketh
Guru Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri, Aug 25 2006, 9:12AM
Company Name: Paris Kitchens
Country: CANADA
Location: Paris, ontario

Postby Mark Hesketh » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 11:12AM

sweet! i will give that a try. thanks a bunch!


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests