Zoom issue

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Lorin Holzbauer
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon, Feb 20 2006, 5:54PM

Zoom issue

Postby Lorin Holzbauer » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 12:52PM

I seem to be experiencing an issue with using the zoom feature at the top level of the application, and in the presentation view.

When I attempt to zoom using the shift key and both mouse buttons, the view does zoom, but only to a point. After that the view disappears, and the only way back is to use the home key and reset the view.

I don't believe that this is because I'm zooming in too far such that I am passing through the cabinet because of the small increment of zoom that I see occurring prior to the image disappearing. This seem to happen when I am trying to zoom into an area that's less than approximately 10 - 12 inches.

Any clues on this?
Lorin

PS, Thanks to everyone who contributes and maintains this forum, it's a godsend when it comes to using the software...

Lorin Holzbauer
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon, Feb 20 2006, 5:54PM

Zoom issue part 2

Postby Lorin Holzbauer » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 1:16PM

Ok now this is weird...

I don't know if it was some combination of zooming then panning and rotating and then zooming again that was causing the issue, but now it seems as though I cannot duplicate the issue I was seeing before.

The only thing I did differently was to see how far I could zoom using the \"+\" and \"-\" buttons on the left panel. After I did that the zoom issue when using shift and both mouse buttons seemed to stop...

Another behavior I noticed when this issue was occuring was that the amount of zoom seemed to decrease to a much smaller increment, where now the zoom increment seems to remain constant.

Hope this is at least a somewhat clear explaination...

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Zoom issue part 2

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 3:00PM

Lorin Holzbauer wrote:Hope this is at least a somewhat clear explaination...


Here is a clearer explanation: you're using a computer and it's out to get you :wink:

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Postby Rick Palechuk » Mon, Jan 29 2007, 9:00PM

Oh Dan you big meanie, it's the filbert flange isn't meshing with the grapple grommet.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests