mouse tracking

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

James L Aldrich
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, Aug 12 2005, 5:20PM

mouse tracking

Postby James L Aldrich » Sat, Feb 03 2007, 11:30AM

What am I doing wrong?
When placing cabinets in \"DETAIL ROOM\" by dragging with the mouse, it leaves green tracks wherever it moves until placed. The tracks can be removed with the \"Esc\" key. If I then click \"Done\" and reenter\"Detail Room\",I can now select the cabinet that I just placed and move it without the tracks.

Is this something that I am doing wrong, or is it a problem with my system configuration or possibly a e-cabinet bug?

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Sat, Feb 03 2007, 11:50AM

Try adjusting the Hardware acceleration from the desktop properties dialog. To get there right click on the desk top and choose properties then settings and depending on your video card it should be the advance button at the bottom of the dialog.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

Brian Rowland
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu, Feb 16 2006, 5:24PM
Location: Norman, Oklahoma

Postby Brian Rowland » Sat, Feb 03 2007, 12:09PM

I dealt with this when I first starting using the software. I had integrated graphics on my computer, I installed a graphics card and it solved the problem.

For now, I would suggest placing the item, then hitting the esc key and moving it using the arrows and move increment.
\"Do, or do not. There is no try.\"

James L Aldrich
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, Aug 12 2005, 5:20PM

mouse tracks

Postby James L Aldrich » Sun, Feb 04 2007, 1:18PM

Thanks Mike and Brian. It appears that I might have a graphics card problem.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests