Hole Problem

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Hole Problem

Postby Thom Davies » Mon, Mar 05 2007, 11:23PM

Hey Hows it all going?

I got a problem.


I got a cabinet here that when i change the any size of it i loose my adj feet holes which are from part editor. that has never happend to me before with my cabinets. then when i nest the cabinet some thing very werid happens. I have 3mm holes on the side for screw holes and on the rail it comes up with a 3mm hole on the edge on the rail. then cuts half of it away. this is very werid as this has never happend b4 and is drilling in to seen faces. the only thing i can see is that on the hole patten when it goes in to the rail there seems 2 b a hole in the end of the rail. maybe its drilling for that?

Thanks

Thom Davies
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Mon, Mar 05 2007, 11:26PM

This is the Seed Cabinet that this other cabinet is made from. This unit has the adj feet holes in the deck already.
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Tue, Mar 06 2007, 7:54PM

HEy hows it all going?

Has any1 been able 2 work out wot is going wrong with my cabinets?
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

Joe Soto
Guru Member
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 7:50PM
Company Name: Fancyridge Wood Products LLC
Location: Greensburg, Ky

Postby Joe Soto » Tue, Mar 06 2007, 9:07PM

Thom, I took your seed cabinet and tried to re size in the editor and got the \"loose part editor or revert back to old cabinet\" for the deck error, so I took the deck to the part editor, changed nothing, hit return and got \"operation performed on part violate ideal tenons or dado you may get unexpected results\" That was unexpected since you don't have any. Something might have got changed with the update. You might need to rebuild the seed.
Sorry I couldn't help.
Joe

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Tue, Mar 06 2007, 9:22PM

Thanks Joe for taking a look. im wanting 2 put the hole patten im using on here as well, but it wont let me
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

Joe Soto
Guru Member
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 7:50PM
Company Name: Fancyridge Wood Products LLC
Location: Greensburg, Ky

Postby Joe Soto » Tue, Mar 06 2007, 9:32PM

Thom, zip the pattern.
Joe

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Tue, Mar 06 2007, 9:37PM

sweet cheers joe!
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Postby Scott G Vaal » Wed, Mar 07 2007, 11:17AM

Thom,

Sorry for the delayed response. We have found the issue that is causing your troubles and will get it resolved as soon as possible. The issue is very specific and only occurs when you use a KD/RTA pattern that consists of ONLY the post hole (not the cam hole portion). This is the pattern that you use for your screw holes. Would you please send me this cabinet or a couple like it as they were in V5 (not loaded in 5.1 and saved) so I can verify that what we do will indeed resolve it for your specific case? For now, do not save over these cabinets that you have from V5 until we get this patch out.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Wed, Mar 07 2007, 2:41PM

Hey Scott

Thats great you have found the problem.

Thanks

Thom Davies
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Wed, Mar 07 2007, 2:42PM

Some More Cabinets
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Wed, Mar 07 2007, 2:46PM

More Cabinets
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Wed, Mar 07 2007, 2:48PM

more
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Postby Scott G Vaal » Wed, Mar 07 2007, 4:02PM

Thom,

Thanks for the cabs. This gives me what I needed. It will be resolved as soon as possible.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests