sending files via email

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

sending files via email

Postby justin mason » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 5:41PM

I have been using production sharing with a shop 45 min drive away.
I send the esj. file via email, a few have gone through properly.
the problem is that what shows up on his computor and what is on my computor are not always the same.
-dados depth change,
-does not display edgebanding,
-wacky material texture.
-jointery sometimes changes
-part editors will not cut properly
not all these at once, but usually something is weird and we can not figure it out.
clear design

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 5:49PM

Are you making changes to any of these settings from the custom layout and NOT saving them?

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

Postby justin mason » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 5:52PM

no, I'm sure its something I am doing wrong, but I have brough my laptop and opened the same job I just sent and get these problems. is there a better way to send
clear design

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

Postby justin mason » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 5:57PM

to be more specific, for example- I will design a cab with 5/16 deep blind dado, send it and the left side is 5/16\" but the right is 3/16.
my computor shows both 5/16 his shows the 5/16 L 3/16 R
clear design

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 6:00PM

Can you post a cabinet or job that you have trouble with?

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

Postby justin mason » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 6:10PM

-this job 3-16-2007 I am assembling today. it has the different dado depths on the deck cabinet no. 4.
-the second job 5-1-2006 the router would cut all the through where there was a dado on cabinet # 14 girls vanity it would grab the bit for cutting the dado and just cut through. then forget about the part editor cut.
clear design

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

Postby justin mason » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 6:23PM

dan, sorry I forgot to attach the files, I have tried 4 times now to send the files and they will not go through, maby I can try later in the evening.
perhaps that may be my problem, I use aol and when there is a lot of traffic it is very slow.hmm? thank you in advance,
clear design

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Fri, Mar 16 2007, 6:31PM

That shouldn't cause a problem like that. You can email the file to me if you would like.

Justin D Melhiser

Postby Justin D Melhiser » Mon, Mar 19 2007, 9:53AM

Justin

If you would please send me your cabinet files to cabinets@thermwood.com and I will take a look at them.

justin mason
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, Jan 20 2006, 11:31PM
Company Name: IWS
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Redmond, wa 98052

Postby justin mason » Mon, Mar 19 2007, 1:32PM

something that happens to me, maby a clue:
say I design a cabinet( using global full dado, so I do not change the depth anywhere else, maby chang to butt joint like on a back ), save it, then change a few things like add shelves or partitions, remove back, etc. then return to main in cab editor,
then explode the cabinet- sometimes dados are all the way through and you can see the end of the deck sticking out, or the depth has some how changed...I can go to construction parameters and adjust to what I had, then it stays. but it is always a surpise wich part and how much it changes.
I will try to post the job with the most wackyness. McConnell
check #3 coffe upper
I hope you can tell me \"oh your just doing \"this \"problem solved.
thank you again for the support and responses.
Attachments
101 McConnell residents Snowmass.esj
(5.68 MiB) Downloaded 73 times
clear design


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests